York-based alt-electronic two-piece, Haxby Swango have today announced their signing to premier Yorkshire electro label, Anonymous Records. The band will be releasing their new EP under the label, a collection of songs that has been mixed and mastered by the legendary Howie Weinberg (Nirvana, Beastie Boys, Best Coast).

On the signing, Anonymous Records co-founder, Stewart Moss comments: “When we first heard Haxby Swango, we knew that there was something special here; they’re not your average electronic duo! We are really enthusiastic about this signing.”

Jack Swango, Haxby Swango’s keyboardist adds: “We are really excited about the future! A label for electronic music is really different for Yorkshire, and the North! We are really happy to add colour and strength to the Anonymous Records movement.”

In celebration of this announcement, Haxby Swango are offering up a brand new song, ‘Patience Clinic’ – feel free to share and embed at this link.

SHARE/EMBED CODE: <iframe width=”100%” height=”450″ scrolling=”no” frameborder=”no” src=”https://w.soundcloud.com/player/?url=https%3A//api.soundcloud.com/tracks/204838812&amp;auto_play=false&amp;hide_related=false&amp;show_comments=true&amp;show_user=true&amp;show_reposts=false&amp;visual=true”></iframe>

For more information on Haxby Swango visit: https://www.facebook.com/haxbyswango, and release dates visit Anonymous Records’ online platforms: http://anonymousrecords.tumblr.com

Feel free to listen to Haxby Swango’s latest EP, ‘Banana Songs’ at the following link: https://soundcloud.com/haxby-swango/banana-songs-full-ep

Published by Creative Condition

Specialist press and copywriting agency.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *