Listen to the new Cannibal Animal track, taken from their ‘A Decline In Morality’ EP, right here.

There’s a feverish sense of panic and aggression to 2018’s Cannibal Animal, returning to put their former UK City of Culture back on the map with dirty, scuzzy post-punk anthems centred around desperation and anxiety, in the form of EP, ‘A Decline In Morality’, produced by The Talks’ Pat Pretorious (Vulgarians, The Black Delta Movement) in AOO Studios in the band’s hometown.

The band comments: “With this EP we were writing in a different mindset, rather than trying to write a collection of songs that merely blow the brains from your skull, we focused a lot more recently on rhythm and a few of theses tracks ended up taking on a tribal-dance element.”

Lyrically these songs are about the moral compass of specific fictional characters; the candle burning nymphomaniac, in ‘Lack Of Skin’, to the boring office day job, and then actual cannibal by night in ‘Ripe’; we invite you to take a decline in morality with these characters – they’re in all of you.”

For more information visit:

Cannibal Animal are: Luke Ellerington (vocals, guitar), Jacob White (guitar), Jamie Hanson (bass) and Thomas Joad Gibbins (drums).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *